The Level 2 Award in Stroke Awareness

What does this qualification cover?
This qualification aims to upskill the workforce in stroke care to improve services and meet the projected outcomes of the National Stroke Strategy for England. It also contributes towards the Stroke Specific Education Framework.

This qualification aims to develop knowledge of:
• different types of stroke
• the signs and symptoms of stroke and their effects
• how to respond in an emergency stroke incident.

Who is it suitable for?

This qualification is suitable for a wide range of workers and prospective workers within the health and social care sector.

What are the entry requirements?

There are no specific recommended prior learning requirements for this qualification.

How is this qualification structured?

To be awarded the Level 2 Award in Stroke Awareness, learners are required to successfully complete 1 mandatory unit:

How is it assessed?

The Level 2 Award in Stroke Awareness is internally assessed.

Funding for our qualifications

Find out more about funding for this and other qualifications, click on the link to the Workforce Development.

Please contact a member of our team on, 01244 344 322, or call into Richmond Training Office, Suite 4, The Technology Centre, Inward Way, Ellesmere Port, CH65 3EN

Back to Qualifications

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top